top of page

News and Announcements

CLEPW Board of Directors

The CLEPW begin 2023 with a board of directors that lost several of their members. Due to retirements and resignations from employment, the CLEPW lost four board members. It was sad to see those members leave due to their experience and vested interest in the CLEPW. However, a new board member was elected to the board in March, and along with the remaining board members we continue to move forward. The current seated board consist of:

Teri Wegner:        

Teri Wegner has 28 years of Law Enforcement at the Jefferson County Sheriff's Office.  She has spent all 28 years in the Jail Division. She has been a Field Training Officer for 28 years in the Jail Division. She has been on the Board of Directors for the County Law Enforcement Professionals of Wisconsin for the past 24 years and serves as Secretary to the CLEPW.

Lt Jason Veeser:    

Jason has 24 years of Law Enforcement experience.  He has worked as a prison guard, county jailer/dispatcher, patrol officer, ERU team member and investigator.  He is currently the Operations Lieutenant at Kewaunee County Sheriff's Office.

Ashley Bergman:    

Ashley has been a dispatcher for over 6 ½ years at Outagamie County 911 Dispatch Center.  She dispatches police, fire, and medical for all of Outagamie County and the City of Appleton, as well as answering non-emergency, 911 calls, and alarm lines.  Ashley is certified through emergency medical dispatch, to teach callers how to perform CPR, help deliver a baby, control bleeding, etc.  She is also on the Domestic Violence Intervention Team at Outagamie County as well as part of the Crisis Intervention Program.

Michael Zuehlke:

Michael is a deputy with the Jefferson County Sheriff's Office since 2020 and currently works in the jail division. He serves on the Corrections Emergency Response Team, Dive Team, Gang Investigator, Crowd Control Unit and Field Training Officer.

VP Resigns

Site Title

Vice President Resigns

At the annual meeting of the CLEPW, Vice President Jason Matthys resigned from the board of directors. Jason came on the board of directors in December of 2012 from Pierce County where he was serving as the Chief Deputy. Serving as a director for several years he was eventually elected Vice President and served as the legislative liaison for the board. Jason resigned his position from the Pierce County Sheriff’s Office after overseeing the new Sheriff’s Office/jail facility building project. He was then hired as the Pierce County Administrator. Jason was a valued board member and will truly be missed. The board wishes Jason nothing but success in his new endeavor as he moves into his new role.

Special Thank-You

Longtime board member Dan Greenwood of the Price County Sheriff’s Office retired last year. The last years at the sheriff’s office Dan was Lt Dan Greenwood and the Price County Jail Administrator. He brought his experience, knowledge, and leadership style to the board of directors of the CLEPW. He helped carve out a new direction for the future of the organization and his presence will be greatly missed. Late last summer Executive Director Bob Wierenga drove up into the deep Northwood’s of Price County and found a beautiful little 9 hole golf course tucked away among the pine trees. Sitting in the clubhouse was Dan who now oversees the operation of the course. After a round of golf Dan was presented with a plaque from the CLEPW board of directors thanking him for his years of service.

Jason Matthys & Bob Wierenga.jpg
Dan Greenwood with Ex Director Bob Wiere
Sobering Presentaion

Sobering Presentation

The board of directors of the CLEPW desired to present a memorial check to the Rusk County Sheriff’s Office in memory of Deputy Dan Glaze who was killed in the line of duty. Executive Director Bob Wierenga traveled to Rusk County where he met with Chief Deputy Phil Grassmann and presented the check to him. The donation was forwarded to Dan’s wife Sarah Glaze.

Chief Deputy Phil Grassmann with Bob Wie
County Law Enforcement Professionals of WI Scholarship Form 

Access CLEPW's scholarship form here


Wisconsin County Police Association (WCPA) Changes Name 

Today the Wisconsin County Police Association officially changed its name to the County Law Enforcement Professionals of Wisconsin. While still registered as the WCPA, ltd we will be doing business as the CLEPW.


The association’s decision to change the name to the County Law Enforcement Professionals of Wisconsin is, in part, a move to more fully reflect the variety of public safety roles the association’s membership represents across the state. The change also signifies the association recommitment to their work and mission of fostering the interests of county law enforcement through charitable contributions, education, recognition of individuals through scholarships and awards, and providing member benefits while advocating for laws that will enhance the effectiveness of public safety in the state. 


Since its founding, on July 18, 1944, the Wisconsin County Police Association has displayed a commitment to giving back to the communities in which their members live and work with the goal of fostering safe and vibrant neighborhoods. The association works to support their members not only in their communities but also by offering them opportunities to further their education and by recognizing their heroic and unselfish acts of bravery in the face of stressful circumstances.


As the County Law Enforcement Professionals of Wisconsin, the association will continue to advance the interests of their members while protecting and promoting public safety in the state. 


bottom of page